Hot CoCo

Rooki here again! I thought Kimberly and I should introduce ourselves a bit more, so you can guage our awesomeness appropriately.

Rooki

I’m Rooki. Born and raised in Brooklyn, New York, I worked my way out the ghetto and to another ghetto–where I currently live, Jamaica, Queens (known for giving the world the talent that is 50 Cent. YOU’RE WELCOME.) Now I run the streets of Boston. I’m just kidding. Sort of. I am doing BUCOP in film in COM and art history in CAS, so I’m going to live in a box when I graduate. That’s cool–I’m totally low maintenance. My favorite color is green, I love sports, and I have a pretty foul mouth so I apologize in advance.

Kimberly

This is Kimberly. Straight out of West Haven, CT (not that exciting or as ghetto as Brooklyn, but an interesting place nonetheless). In fact, last year her hometown was voted “Friendliest City” in Connecticut! I’d say she represents her city well as she is quick to dive head first into a conversation with anyone she meets, so don’t get her started! She is currently (and I say currently because it changes far too often) studying Secondary Math Education and Special Education… but even she does not know what she wants to do yet.  Oh, and she enjoys chocolate milk as a late night snack!

To sum up, we’re awesome. As awesome as a New Orleans native, a young man you might know as LIL WAYNE. Born in the Hollygroove section of New Orleans, Lil Wayne is repping Louisiana and repping hard. I’m sure you all know him from his hits like “Lollipop,” “A Milli,” and “Stuntin’ Like My Daddy,” but here’s a little known treasure called “Tie My Hands,” off Wayne’s third (and in my opinion, his best) album, Tha Carter III. “Tie My Hands” is a response to the government’s mishandling of Hurricane Katrina and the still evident destruction of New Orleans.

Enjoy, and we’ll stay tuned for more information about all things ASB-related,

Dogs and cats,

Kimberly and Rooki

Leave a Reply

